Voltage Drop Calculator & Cable FinderVOLTAGE DROP CALCULATOR
Voltage Drop Calculator Australia
Enter the electrical details first. Choose the cable after you know the size.
Use this free voltage drop calculator to work out the cable size for single-phase, three-phase and DC circuits. You do not need to know an Electra part number or cable family. Enter the supply, load and one-way distance, then tell us where the cable will run and whether you need fire rated, armoured, flexible or LSZH cable.
01 / VOLTAGE DROP
Tell us the supply, load and distance.
Start with the numbers you know. This cable size calculator works out the first standard copper conductor size that meets your selected voltage drop target.
02 / CHOOSE A CABLE
Cable families available in this size
Only cable records matching the calculated conductor size and the filters above are shown. Choose the family or construction you want, then we’ll check live WooCommerce pricing and supplier lengths.
03 / PRICE, SUPPLY & CUTTING
Choose the exact cable and supply length.
Choose a supply option
Cut plan
One $90 + GST cutting fee is charged for each requested finished length by default. The admin setting controls the current fee.
YOUR ENQUIRY
Request a cable quote.
Your calculation and any selected cable details are attached automatically.
UNDERSTAND YOUR RESULT
Cable size and voltage drop calculator for Australian installations
Electricians and contractors across Australia can use this voltage drop calculator to find a suitable conductor size, then match it to a cable supplied by Isupply Electrical. It can check a conductor you have already chosen, or find the smallest size in a cable family that meets your voltage drop target. From there you can compare documented conductor sizes and choose a supply length.
What is voltage drop?
Voltage drop is the reduction in voltage along a loaded circuit. Current, conductor resistance, route length and, for AC, reactance and power factor affect the calculated result. Cable conductor area is measured in square millimetres (mm²), not the diameter of the complete insulated cable.
One-way distance versus order length
The calculator uses the one-way circuit route. Its single-phase and DC equations include an equal return path. A purchase order is different: a single-core circuit may require several separate conductors. Enter the actual number of cut lengths or rolls you want; the tool does not silently assemble a complete installation kit.
How is voltage drop calculated?
The calculator supports single-phase AC, balanced three-phase AC and DC circuits. For supported calculations, R and X are the reviewed resistance and reactance of one conductor in Ω/km, L is one-way length in kilometres and I is current in amps. AC calculations use a lagging power factor and the applicable reviewed data conditions.
Single-phase AC: ΔV ≈ 2 × I × L × (R × cos φ + X × sin φ)
Balanced three-phase AC: ΔV ≈ √3 × I × L × (R × cos φ + X × sin φ)
DC with equal outward and return conductors: ΔV = 2 × I × L × R
Percentage drop: 100 × ΔV ÷ supply voltage
The displayed total also includes any upstream voltage drop you enter. Equal parallel paths divide the ideal impedance term, but this does not check current sharing in the real installation, grouping, protection or terminations. Temperature correction is permitted only when the record includes a reviewed coefficient for the resistance reference temperature.
What size cable do I need for the load and distance?
There is no universal answer based on amps or metres alone. A voltage-drop target can narrow conductor sizes, but it does not establish current-carrying capacity. A cable that meets a 3% design target can still be unsuitable for an installation for other reasons. The calculator labels unsupported or unreviewed data instead of inventing a passing result.
12 V, 24 V and garden-lighting cable calculations
This tool also works as a DC voltage drop calculator for 12 V, 24 V and 48 V systems, including garden lighting, automotive and marine cable. On a 12 V supply, a 1 V drop is approximately 8.33% of the supply voltage. Enter the correct AC or DC supply and actual conductor area. The supplied garden, automotive and marine cable sheets contain their own operating voltage limits and must not be treated as interchangeable mains cable specifications.
Roll sizes, custom cuts and cutting fees
At iSupply, conductors of 16 mm² and below are offered as the selected full supplier roll or drum. Above that threshold, custom cutting can be offered subject to supplier confirmation. Cutting is $90.00 per requested finished length, excluding GST, in addition to the cable price and any freight.
For example, six lengths of 18 m total 108 m and carry six cutting fees. The same per-length rule applies when you buy a full drum and ask for it to be cut. The requested cuts must fit within each purchased drum; any uncut remainder is returned without an additional cut fee. Custom cable quantities are billed in whole metres, with any rounding allowance displayed before purchase.
Frequently asked questions about cable sizing and ordering
Can I check 6 mm² cable over a 50 m run?
Yes. Select the cable family and the 6 mm² size, then enter 50 m as the one-way distance along with your supply voltage and load. The voltage drop calculator gives a result where electrical data for that cable is available. It does not assume the same current rating for every 6 mm² cable.
Is 16 mm² available as a custom cut?
No. Cable of 16 mm² and below is sold as a full roll or drum only. Custom cutting is available above 16 mm². For automotive cable, go by the actual conductor area in mm², not the trade size label.
Can I combine two 100 m rolls for one 180 m run?
No. Two rolls give you 200 m of cable in total, but not one continuous 180 m length, so the tool does not treat them as the same. Ask for a longer continuous length, or have the installation design reviewed separately.
Do cutting fees apply to a 500 m drum?
Yes, if you ask for cuts and the cable is eligible. Each finished cut length is charged at $90.00 excluding GST. Buying the full drum does not include free cutting, but an uncut drum has no cutting fee.
What happens when the cable is not listed online?
You can still request it. The quote form sends us the supplier reference, cable configuration and the supply or cut plan you asked for. Isupply Electrical then confirms price, availability and freight. A cable missing from the website is not necessarily unavailable.
Does LSZH mean the cable is fire-rated?
No. LSZH describes a low smoke, halogen-free construction. Fire-rated cable has a separate documented fire-survival classification. Choose the fire-rated cable your project specification calls for, and do not substitute a standard LSZH cable.
Why are some calculations unavailable?
Some cables have a size, core count and roll length on file but no resistance and reactance data. The cable size calculator only gives a numerical result where that electrical data has been reviewed. You can still find the cable or send a sizing enquiry.
Does a result certify compliance with Australian Standards?
No. The result checks your chosen voltage drop target using the inputs and data provided. It does not replace a complete design, current-capacity checks, earthing, protective device selection or the applicable installation requirements.
Can I use this as a three-phase voltage drop calculator?
Yes. Select three-phase AC as the electrical system, then enter the supply voltage (typically 400 to 415 V), the load and the one-way distance.
Does the calculator work for 12 V and 24 V DC?
Yes. Select DC, enter the supply voltage and use the actual conductor area. Voltage drop matters more at low voltage: a 1 V drop on a 12 V supply is about 8.33%.
Explore electrical cable families
Compare the documented construction and supply options before selecting a cable. These guides are based on the supplied Electra data sheets; electrical calculation data is reviewed separately.
TPS twin and earth
TPS twin and earth brings two insulated circuit conductors and a protective earth into one flat cable. The supplied Electra sheet identifies conductor sizes from 1 to 16 mm²; sheath colour availability varies with size.
Choosing tps twin and earth
Choose the actual conductor area and core arrangement, not the overall flat cable dimensions. Check the selected supply length separately from the one-way circuit distance. A voltage-drop result does not establish current capacity or suitability for a particular installation method.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
TPS twin and twin active
The Electra TPS twin range includes red/black conductor identification and separate twin-active red/white versions. These are distinct from twin-and-earth products.
Choosing tps twin and twin active
Match the specified conductor identification and earthing arrangement before selecting a product. Do not replace a twin-and-earth requirement with a two-conductor product simply because the conductor area is the same.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
TPS special configurations
TPS special configurations include red/white/blue cores, red-trace identification and WA-specific products. Several part numbers already contain a drum-length and colour suffix.
Choosing tps special configurations
Retain each supplier suffix when mapping an online product. Conflicting size descriptions in the supplied sheets are held for review rather than interpreted from a part-number pattern.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
LSZH flat TPS
This flat TPS range uses X-HF-90 low-smoke zero-halogen insulation and sheath. The sheet lists twin-active configurations and 2C+E products, with different size ranges.
Choosing lszh flat tps
LSZH describes the insulation and emission characteristics. It is not a substitute for a documented circuit-integrity fire rating. Select a separately verified fire-rated family when the project specifically requires it.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Non-migratory flat TPS
Electra identifies the purple-sheathed non-migratory TPS range for contact with specified building plastics and insulation materials. The supplied sheet lists 1.5, 2.5, 4 and 6 mm² 2C+E cables.
Choosing non-migratory flat tps
Confirm the required material compatibility against the project specification. The listed standard supplies are 100 m and 500 m. These sizes remain full-roll purchases under the iSupply cutting policy.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
SDI single double-insulated cable
SDI is a single double-insulated cable rather than a multicore assembly. Electra lists the PVC range separately from the LSZH variants.
Choosing sdi single double-insulated cable
For single-core installations, order the necessary lengths for each specified circuit conductor separately. A one-way voltage-drop distance is not automatically the total metres to purchase for the complete circuit.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
LSZH SDI cable
The supplied SDI-LSZH sheet identifies X-HF-90 insulation and sheath, with individual listed references for 1.5, 2.5 and 4 mm².
Choosing lszh sdi cable
Do not assume every PVC SDI size has an LSZH counterpart. Select only the documented variants and request confirmation for another size or pack length.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Copper building wire
Electra building wire is a single-core plain-copper range with V90 PVC insulation. The sheet lists conductor areas from 1.5 to 630 mm²; available insulation colours change across the range.
Choosing copper building wire
Choose the correct conductor colour and quantity for the intended function. Green/yellow options are earthing products and are not candidates for an active or neutral conductor. Supply lengths not stated in the sheet require confirmation.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Flexible building and panel wire
Flexible panel wire is listed for enclosed equipment and panel wiring. The supplied table includes areas from 0.5 to 25 mm² and identifies V90HT PVC insulation.
Choosing flexible building and panel wire
Match the panel specification, insulation voltage and conductor identification. The sheet does not establish current capacity for every installation, and the displayed temperature rating must not be used as an automatic ampacity approval.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Air-conditioning interconnection cable
The supplied air-conditioning cable range contains two- and four-core interconnection products. Voltage ratings and insulation types differ between the listed references.
Choosing air-conditioning interconnection cable
Select the cable specified by the equipment manufacturer. A category name such as air-conditioning cable does not determine whether a particular item is suitable for the mains supply or a communication connection.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Orange circular PVC 0.6/1 kV
Orange circular PVC 0.6/1 kV is listed in 2C+E, 3C+E and 4C+E configurations. The supplied tables cover 1.5, 2.5, 4 and 6 mm² and identify PVC insulation.
Choosing orange circular pvc 0.6/1 kv
Match the precise voltage-rated range, core configuration and sheath variant. Electra documents 100 m and 500 m supplies and custom-cut capability, but the iSupply full-roll rule still applies at 16 mm² and below.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Orange circular PVC 450/750 V
Orange circular PVC 450/750 V is listed in 2C+E, 3C+E and 4C+E configurations. The supplied tables cover 1.5, 2.5, 4 and 6 mm² and identify PVC insulation.
Choosing orange circular pvc 450/750 v
Match the precise voltage-rated range, core configuration and sheath variant. Electra documents 100 m and 500 m supplies and custom-cut capability, but the iSupply full-roll rule still applies at 16 mm² and below.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Copper XLPE single-core power cable
The Electra single-core copper XLPE table lists 6 to 630 mm². The construction is X-90 XLPE insulation with a black PVC sheath and a stated 0.6/1 kV voltage rating.
Choosing copper xlpe single-core power cable
Select the size and total number of individual conductors specified for the circuit. AC calculations require appropriate resistance and reactance for the arrangement. A single-core listing is not a complete phase, neutral and earth kit.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Copper XLPE multicore with earth
This XLPE multicore range contains separate 2C+E, 3C+E and 4C+E constructions. The earth conductor can be smaller than the main conductors; the supplied sheet records that area separately.
Choosing copper xlpe multicore with earth
Match both the main conductor size and earth arrangement. Standard supplies in this sheet are 100 m and 500 m, with custom cutting offered by the supplier. Any unlisted iSupply cable or length can be requested through the quote form.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Copper XLPE mains without integral earth
The copper XLPE mains sheet lists two-core and four-core cables with no integral green/yellow earth identified in those tables. It is a separate range from XLPE multicore with earth.
Choosing copper xlpe mains without integral earth
Do not merge a 4C mains product with a 4C+E product of the same main conductor size. Other sizes are mentioned as available on request, but only individually documented references appear as selectable records here.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Steel wire armoured power cable
The supplied SWA range changes construction with size: 1.5 to 6 mm² uses PVC insulation, while 10 mm² and larger uses XLPE. The table separates 2C+E, 3C+E and 4C+E.
Choosing steel wire armoured power cable
Armour is a mechanical construction feature, not an automatic approval of installation conditions or voltage drop. Check the exact reference, sheath and termination requirements. Drum lengths are not stated in this sheet and remain subject to confirmation.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Fire-rated flexible single core WS52W
The fire-rated single-core range identifies a mica barrier and LSZH insulation and sheath. The supplier table covers 4 to 630 mm² and lists a separate green/yellow earth suffix.
Choosing fire-rated flexible single core ws52w
Keep fire-rated power conductors and protective earth conductors distinct. The fire classification must be matched to the specified product and installation system. The supplied table does not state drum lengths; quote confirmation is required.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Fire-rated flexible earth WS52W
The dedicated FRF green/yellow range is described as a protective earthing conductor for fire-survivable installations. It is retained separately from the power-conductor records.
Choosing fire-rated flexible earth ws52w
Earth conductor selection needs its own design checks and is not performed by this voltage-drop tool. Known earth cable requirements can be quoted without presenting the conductor as an active supply cable.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Fire-rated multicore with earth WS52W
This fire-rated multicore sheet lists 2C+E, 3C+E and 4C+E cables as well as two larger-earth alternatives. The different core configurations have different available size ranges.
Choosing fire-rated multicore with earth ws52w
Select the specified earth arrangement as well as main conductor area. Fire-rated status and LSZH construction are recorded separately from electrical calculation data. The sheet does not supply the resistance and reactance required for a complete sizing result.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Fire-rated multicore without earth
The no-earth fire-rated sheet contains small-area two-, three-, four-, six- and eight-core products. Supply lengths differ by exact reference and colour suffix.
Choosing fire-rated multicore without earth
Use the SKU-specific drum table. Some records offer 100, 250 and 500 m; others list 500 m or 100 and 500 m. These small areas remain full-roll purchases under iSupply policy even though the supplier notes custom-cut capability.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Superflex 110°C LSZH single core
Electra Superflex uses plain copper with LSZH thermoset insulation and sheath. The supplied table covers 4 to 630 mm² with a stated 0.6/1 kV rating.
Choosing superflex 110°c lszh single core
Do not treat this range as circuit-integrity fire-rated simply because it is LSZH. Confirm the required flexibility, conductor arrangement and supply length; electrical data must be reviewed before numerical selection is enabled.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Flexible copper XLPE single core
Flexible XLPE single-core cable in this sheet uses Class 6 copper with XLPE insulation and an orange sheath. The listed range is 16 to 630 mm² and the documented drum size is 100 m.
Choosing flexible copper xlpe single core
A flexible conductor construction does not by itself establish suitability for repeated movement. The sheet describes fixed installations. For custom lengths above 16 mm², confirm supplier cutting capability before enabling online cut orders.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Flexible orange circular multicore
The FSRC flexible multicore range uses Class 6 copper, PVC insulation and an orange sheath. The sheet lists 100 m drums and different size limits for 2C+E, 3C+E and 4C+E.
Choosing flexible orange circular multicore
Choose the specific core arrangement rather than assuming all sizes occur in every configuration. A 100 m drum is one physical length; it cannot replace a longer unjointed run by simply adding another drum.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Ordinary-duty flexible multicore
Ordinary-duty flexible multicore has its own supplier construction and voltage specification. The supplied sheet identifies two-core products and three-, four- and five-total-core products that include an earth.
Choosing ordinary-duty flexible multicore
Read total core count and earth inclusion together: a five-core flex in this range is 4C+E, not 5C+E. The standard drum is 100 m. Choose a duty grade suited to the specified equipment rather than using conductor size alone.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Heavy-duty flexible multicore
Heavy-duty flexible multicore has its own supplier construction and voltage specification. The supplied sheet identifies two-core products and three-, four- and five-total-core products that include an earth.
Choosing heavy-duty flexible multicore
Read total core count and earth inclusion together: a five-core flex in this range is 4C+E, not 5C+E. The standard drum is 100 m. Choose a duty grade suited to the specified equipment rather than using conductor size alone.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Flexible control cable
Flexible control cable is identified by numbered control cores and an earth conductor. The uploaded range includes configurations extending to 24C+E.
Choosing flexible control cable
Control wiring may contain multiple circuits and load patterns. The general single-load voltage-drop model cannot automatically validate all cores in a control cable. Use the exact machine specification and request assistance when details are unknown.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Flexible copper earth
This is a dedicated earth cable family and is kept outside automatic power-conductor sizing. The source supplies individual part references and physical dimensions.
Choosing flexible copper earth
Confirm the conductor area required by the earthing design and select the requested length. Where the source title and material description disagree, the product remains held for supplier review rather than inheriting an assumed insulation type.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Flexible LSZH Earth Cable
This is a dedicated earth cable family and is kept outside automatic power-conductor sizing. The source supplies individual part references and physical dimensions.
Choosing flexible lszh earth (specification review)
Confirm the conductor area required by the earthing design and select the requested length. Where the source title and material description disagree, the product remains held for supplier review rather than inheriting an assumed insulation type.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
H07 rubber flexible power cable
The H07 rubber-flex sheet lists single-core and multicore copper products. It distinguishes fixed and flexed temperature conditions rather than applying one temperature limit to every operating mode.
Choosing h07 rubber flexible power cable
Select the precise construction and operating condition. Use the dedicated screened family when screening is required. Supply lengths are not listed in this sheet, so online packaging must be confirmed separately.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Screened H07 rubber flexible cable
The RFBS screened rubber-flex references are separate from ordinary H07 products. The uploaded sheet lists 3C+E and 4C+E screened variants.
Choosing screened h07 rubber flexible cable
An unscreened H07 entry must not inherit screened status because it also appears on a comparison sheet. Screening and the equipment connection requirements need confirmation independently of voltage drop.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Welding flex cable
Electra Welding Flex is a single-core tinned-copper range. The supplied table lists 10, 16, 25, 35, 50, 70, 95 and 120 mm².
Choosing welding flex cable
Welding and battery applications can have very different duty cycles. Broad descriptive current figures are not a complete ampacity table. Confirm the equipment requirement and electrical ratings before selecting a final cable.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Aluminium XLPE single core
Aluminium XLPE single core is retained as an aluminium conductor range, separate from copper products with similar nominal areas. The supplied sheet identifies the individual references and construction.
Choosing aluminium xlpe single core
Aluminium requires its own electrical data and compatible specified terminations. Do not substitute copper resistance or assume equivalent current capacity at the same area. Confirm any unlisted supply length through a quote request.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Flexible aluminium XLPE
Flexible aluminium XLPE is retained as an aluminium conductor range, separate from copper products with similar nominal areas. The supplied sheet identifies the individual references and construction.
Choosing flexible aluminium xlpe
Aluminium requires its own electrical data and compatible specified terminations. Do not substitute copper resistance or assume equivalent current capacity at the same area. Confirm any unlisted supply length through a quote request.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
110°C LSZH aluminium flex
110°C LSZH aluminium flex is retained as an aluminium conductor range, separate from copper products with similar nominal areas. The supplied sheet identifies the individual references and construction.
Choosing 110°c lszh aluminium flex
Aluminium requires its own electrical data and compatible specified terminations. Do not substitute copper resistance or assume equivalent current capacity at the same area. Confirm any unlisted supply length through a quote request.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Aluminium XLPE multicore with full-size earth
This aluminium multicore sheet lists 4C+E products with the earth conductor stated as the same area as the main conductors. Listed sizes are 16 to 185 mm².
Choosing aluminium xlpe multicore with full-size earth
Keep full-size earth construction distinct from other multicore cable arrangements. Packaging and electrical calculation inputs need separate verification; a nominal area alone is not enough to approve a circuit.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Aluminium sector mains
Sector mains cable uses shaped aluminium conductors. The source lists six four-core mains references from 70 to 240 mm².
Choosing aluminium sector mains
The construction differs from round multicore and single-core aluminium. Match the actual mains specification and request confirmation of the required unjointed length and supplier packaging.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Aluminium earth cable
Aluminium earth cable is a protective earthing family. It is available for catalogue selection and quotation, not automatic active-conductor sizing.
Choosing aluminium earth cable
Use the area specified by the earthing design and verify suitable connection hardware. A separate source note or dimensional inconsistency is retained for review instead of being overwritten by assumptions.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Flexible aluminium earth cable
Flexible aluminium earth cable is a protective earthing family. It is available for catalogue selection and quotation, not automatic active-conductor sizing.
Choosing flexible aluminium earth cable
Use the area specified by the earthing design and verify suitable connection hardware. A separate source note or dimensional inconsistency is retained for review instead of being overwritten by assumptions.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Aluminium aerial bundled cable
The ABC sheet lists overhead aluminium bundled cables with supply lengths that vary by part number. Two-core and four-core products must be kept separate.
Choosing aluminium aerial bundled cable
Use the exact SKU-specific lengths, not a universal roll list. Overhead design and network requirements are outside the general voltage-drop wizard and need specialist confirmation.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Garden and landscape cable
The garden cable sheet lists two-conductor ELV products with areas of 1.32, 3.27, 4, 6 and 10 mm². It states 50 V AC / 120 V DC and explicitly excludes connection to mains.
Choosing garden and landscape cable
Confirm whether the lighting supply is AC or DC, its voltage, load and one-way route. Use the actual conductor area, including nonstandard sizes. No roll lengths are specified in this sheet, so supply packaging requires confirmation.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Twin LSZH solar cable
The uploaded solar sheet covers twin LSZH cable with tinned flexible copper conductors. It lists 4, 6 and 10 mm² references and a 1.5 kV DC rating.
Choosing twin lszh solar cable
Keep PV string calculations and battery circuits distinct. The general calculator is not a complete PV installation design tool. Confirm electrical data, connection requirements and the exact supplier supply length before purchase.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Automotive battery cable
The battery sheet identifies automotive 12 V and 24 V DC applications and lists single and twin cable formats. Areas include 7, 15, 20, 23, 33, 41, 50, 65, 83 and 100 mm².
Choosing automotive battery cable
The table heading and duty-cycle note need to be read together. Its nominal current figures are not treated here as unrestricted continuous-duty ratings. The cutting threshold is based on actual conductor area, not the trade reference number.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
ELV marine cable
The MAR range uses tinned copper and lists single, twin and figure-eight configurations. Its stated 100 V DC / 32 V AC rating is accompanied by a warning against mains connection.
Choosing elv marine cable
Use the actual area listed for the specific MAR reference rather than interpreting its trade number as mm². Unclear source stranding or dimensions remain a review issue. This tool does not establish marine installation compliance.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Automotive power and twin cable
Electra automotive cable uses industry size designations that are not conductor cross-sectional areas. For example the source lists a 6 mm industry designation alongside 4.65 mm² actual area for some references.
Choosing automotive power and twin cable
The calculation must use actual area or reviewed resistance, never the industry label as mm². General pack lengths in this sheet are 30 m and 100 m; confirm that they apply to the particular colour and reference before product mapping.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Automotive trailer multicore cable
The trailer cable sheet provides actual conductor areas and maximum resistance at 20°C. Industry labels such as 3 mm and 6 mm are not the calculation areas.
Choosing automotive trailer multicore cable
A multicore trailer cable may carry several different loads and return paths. The general single-load calculator does not establish suitability for the complete trailer harness. Confirm the core count and circuit layout with the equipment specification.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
ELV figure-eight security cable
The security figure-eight range is separated from the mains-rated figure-eight products. The sheet states 100 V DC or 32 V AC and warns against mains connection.
Choosing elv figure-eight security cable
Use the exact pack sizes in the individual product row. The category-level summary is less specific than the SKU table, which lists an additional 250 m supply for some references.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Mains-rated figure-eight flex
The 240/250 V section of the supplied figure-eight sheet is distinct from its ELV security section. Copper and tinned-copper clear-sheath variants have different part references and pack options.
Choosing mains-rated figure-eight flex
Do not select an ELV look-alike for a mains application. Match the voltage rating, equipment requirements and absence of an integral earth. Standard supplies vary by reference and are not universal across the family.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Speaker cable
The supplied sheet lists a clear speaker cable reference as a separate audio product, with a 100 m drum.
Choosing speaker cable
Speaker-cable selection is not the same as sizing a mains or DC power circuit. This family is retained for finding a known product and making an enquiry, not for automatic power-conductor recommendations.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Variable-speed-drive cable
The VSD source contains 2C+E, 3C+E and 3C+3E arrangements. Screen and conductor constructions differ between configurations.
Choosing variable-speed-drive cable
Drive output waveforms, screening and equipment-specific cable-length limits require more than a general voltage-drop calculation. Keep this family in specialist selection. Incomplete or inconsistent supplier rows are held for review.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Fire-rated VSD cable WS52W
The fire-rated VSD sheet combines a mica barrier, LSZH construction and a braided tinned-copper screen. The listed products are 3C+E, from 1.5 to 16 mm².
Choosing fire-rated vsd cable ws52w
Match both the fire-survival specification and the drive manufacturer requirements. This version retains these records for specialist enquiries rather than issuing automatic drive-output cable recommendations.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
RS485 screened data cable
The RS485 SF/UTP sheet lists one-pair and two-pair screened data cables in 500 m packs. Its characteristic impedance is a signal-transmission parameter, not the resistance used in a power voltage-drop formula.
Choosing rs485 screened data cable
Select data cable to the communications equipment specification. This family is not offered by the power-cable sizing wizard. A dielectric test voltage must not be interpreted as an operating voltage rating.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Traffic signal control cable
Traffic-signal cable includes NSW and VIC-specific constructions with mixed conductor areas and functions in a single sheath.
Choosing traffic signal control cable
The full construction cannot be represented by one mm² field. These products are specialist catalogue enquiries; the generic sizing wizard must not use a single assumed conductor area for the entire assembly.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
Bare copper conductors
The bare-copper sheet lists stranded conductors, physical construction and maximum DC resistance at 20°C. It is not an insulated general-purpose cable range.
Choosing bare copper conductors
Bare conductors and earthing designs are kept outside the general installation wizard. Do not copy their resistance table into unrelated flexible or tinned-copper families. Confirm the table units and application with the responsible designer.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
11 kV medium-voltage cable
The supplied 6.35/11 kV sheet lists single-core and three-core copper medium-voltage products. These are kept separate from the ordinary low-voltage calculator.
Choosing 11 kv medium-voltage cable
Medium-voltage installations require specialist design. This release supports known-product enquiries only for this family, not automatic cable sizing, protection selection or installation approval.
For availability and supply lengths, use the quote form above.
